All Profitable Contracting Courses Have Been Awarded The CCA Gold Seal

When you participate in the Profitable Contracting Workshops  you are getting the highest quality continuing education programming in Canada.

The Gold Seal Certificate was developed by the industry for the industry and is a voluntary certification program. The Certificate signifies that the individual has attained a nationally recognized level of experience and competence . Gold Seal accreditation is given to a very limited number of providers to the contracting profession and Profitable Contracting is proud to be one of them.

This type of award is gained by delivering time and time again on the promise of improving the competence of Estimators, Superintendents, Owners, Project Managers or other managers in and out of the feild who require increased competence in their financial management skills.

If your contracting business is one of the top providers in Canada or if you are an up and coming business that would like to improve your business skills then choosing an educational program with the CCA skill is  your best assurance of getting a quality curriculum that will deliver on what is promised.

For more information on the CCA Gold Seal program click here!

  • Sponsor Sponsor Sponsor Sponsor
  • Upcoming Courses

    ALL courses have been accredited by the Canadian Construction Association.

    Course hours can be used towards the Gold Seal Certification application for credits, subject to credit approval upon review. Note: every 6 hours of learning equals 1 Gold Seal credit.

    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

    ORBA Road Building Academy
    BMO Centre Markham, Ontario
    Week of February 28 to March 1, 2024

    Project Managers Guide to Accounting Practices, Cost Controls and Financial Reporting
    Feb. 28 & 29, 2024

    Strategic Planning for Growth
    March 1, 2024

    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++Local Construction Associations – Collaboration for all of Canada

    All LCA courses are 1/2 day on-line training – Zoom platform

    Start times for all Zoom courses:
    PST – 8:30 am
    MST – 9:30 am
    CST – 10:30 am
    EST – 11:30 an
    AST – 12:30 pm
    NST – 1:00 pm

    Finance & Accounting for Non-Financial Managers

    Winter 2024
    Tuesday – Thursday, January 23, 24 & 25

    Spring 2024
    Tuesday – Thursday, April 30, May 1 & 2
    __________________________________

    Project Managers Guide to Accounting Practices, Cost Controls & Financial Reports

    Winter 2024
    Tuesday – Thursday, February 20, 21 & 22

    Spring 2024
    Tuesday – Thursday, June 4, 5 & 6
    ________________________________

    Profitable Contracting

    Winter 2024
    Tuesday & Wednesday, February 6 & 7

    Spring 2024
    Wednesday & Thursday, May 22 & 23
    __________________________________

    Accountant’s Guide to Project Management

    Winter 2024
    Tuesday & Wednesday, January 30 & 31

    Spring 2024
    Tuesday & Wednesday, May 14 & 15
    __________________________________

    Strategic Planning for Growth

    Winter 2024
    Tuesday & Wednesday, Feb, 13 & 14
    Spring 2024
    Tuesday & Wednesday, May 28 & 29

    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

    Winnipeg Construction Association
    In-Class

    Finance and Accounting for Non-Financial Managers 
    Tuesday & Wednesday May 7 & 8, 2024
    8:30 am to 4:00 pm CST

    Accountant’s Guide to Project Management
    Thursday, May 9, 2024
    8:00 am to 4:00 pm CST

    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

  • Links to more information